20 - 22 September, 2018 at Lucknow

The FHRAI Annual Convention is the most sought-after event in the hospitality industry, which brings together a broad cross section of influential voices, iconic thought leaders, eminent luminaries from the highest echelons of government and hospitality sector, for enriching deliberations on myriad industry and policy issues and come out with innovative ideas and suggestions to carve out the development of the sector.


20th to 22nd September, 2018


Ramada Lucknow Hotel & Convention Centre




DAY 1 THURSDAY, 20th September, 2018
10.00 hrs Onwards Registration
17.20 hrs. Inauguration of the India Travel Mart & One District One Product Exhibition
17.30 hrs. Inauguration Ceremony
National Anthem
Ganesh Vandana
Lighting of Lamp
Screening of Opening AV
Felicitation of the Chief Guest & the Guest of Honour
Welcome address by
Shri. Surendra Kumar Jaiswal
Chairman, Convention Organizing Committee
Address by
Shri Garish Oberoi, President, FHRAI
Address by
Shri. Awanish Kumar Awasthi
Additional Chief Secretary
Government of Uttar Pradesh
Screening of AV on Kumbh
Address by
Shri. Anup Chandra Pandey
Chief Secretary
Government of Uttar Pradesh
Key Note Address by
Pujya Sadhvi Bhagawati Saraswati
President, Divine Shakti Foundation
Address by Guest of Honour
H. H. Pujya Swami Chidanand Saraswati
President & Spiritual Head, Parmarth Ashram, Rishikesh
Address by Guest of Honour
Smt. Rita Bahuguna Joshi
Hon’ble Minister, Tourism
Government of Uttar Pradesh
Address by Guest of Honour
Shri. Ashok Chandra Panda
Hon’ble Minister for Tourism& Culture
Government of Odisha
Address by Guest of Honour
Shri. Rajesh Agarwal
Hon’ble Minister for Finance
Government of Uttar Pradesh
Address by Guest of Honour
Shri. Satish Mahana
Hon’ble Minister for Industrial Development
Government of Uttar Pradesh
Address by Chief Guest
Shri Yogi Adityanath
Hon’ble Chief Minister
Government of Uttar Pradesh
Vote of Thanks
19.00 hrs. Inauguration of Exhibition
19.30 hrs. 20.30 hrs. Incredible India Evening -
Cultural performance by Mangniyar Troupe, Rajasthan
20.30 onwards Cocktails & Gala Dinner
Ramada Lucknow Hotel & Convention Centre
DAY 2 FRIDAY, 21st September, 2018
Ministerial Session
10.30 -11.00 hrs. Mr. K J Alphons, Hon’ble Minister of State for Tourism (IC), Government of India
Special Session
11.00 -11.15 hrs. Session on Odisha Tourism
Business Session 1
11.15 – 12.15 hrs Spiritual & Wellness Tourism – Are We There to Provide the Tourist with a Holistic Tourism Experience?
Moderator Ms. Narayani Ganesh, Editor, Speaking Tree
Panelists Mr. Shantum Seth, Dharmacharya
Mr. Vibhas Prasad, Director, Leisure Hotels Ltd.
Mr.Nimai Lila Das, Chief Sustainability Officer, Govardhan Eco-village
Haji Syed Salman Chishty, Gaddi Nashin, Dargah Ajmer Sharif
Mr. Shubha Vilas, Tedx Speaker, Lifestyle Coach and Author
Business Session 2
12.15 – 13.15 hrs Farm to Fork: The New Food Culture as Driver of Tourism
Moderator Mr. Sourish Bhattacharyya - Op-Ed Columnist, Mail Today (India Today Group) Founder-Director, Tasting India Symposium
Panelists Chef Shipra Khanna
Chef Alex Moser, Executive Chef, Andaz, Delhi
Ms. Aditi Dugar, Owner, Masque, Mumbai
Ms. Sneh Yadav, Proprietor, Tijara Organic Farm
Mr. Achintya Anand, Director, Krishi Cress
Stand Alone Session
13.15 – 13.30 hrs Significance of Green Hotels & Eco-Friendly Practices in Hotels
Dr. Anita Bhatnagar Jain, Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh
13.30- 14.30 hrs Networking Lunch
Stand Alone Session
14.30 – 14.45 hrs Emerging trends in Hospitality by LG Electronics
Mr. Indraneel Basu, AGM – Hospitality, LG Electronics Pvt
Business Session 3
14.45 – 15.30 hrs. Industry Performance & Outlook
Moderator Mr. Vijay Thacker, Director, Horwath HTL
Panelists Mr. Neeraj Govil, Area VP, South Asia, Marriot International
Mr. Arun Saraf, MD, Juniper Hotels Pvt. Ltd.
Mr. Param Kannampilly, CMD, Concept Hospitality Pvt Ltd.
Mr. Ankit Tandon, COO, Operated Assets, OYO Rooms
Business Session 4
15.30 – 16.30 hrs. Is developing a wellness centre / resort a profitable venture over a simple resort?
Moderator Mr. Arvind Varchaswi, MD, Sri Tattva
Panelists Mr. B. M Gupta, ED, Tourism Finance Corporation of India
Mr. Abhilash K Ramesh, ED, Kairali Ayurvedic Group
Mr.Jesper Hougaard, ED, HoE Wellness Pvt. Ltd.
Dr.P. Vasudevan, MD, Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
Mr. Himmat Anand, Founder, Tree of Life Hotels & Resorts
Ms. Gurmeet Sachdev, Director, Hotelier India
Business Session 5
16.30 – 17.30 hrs. Effective Asset Management - Maximising Value
Moderator Mr. Sunil Mathur, Hospitality Consultant
Panelists Mr. Ajay K Bakaya, ED, Sarovar Hotels
Mr. Ratan Keswani, Deputy MD, Lemon Tree Hotels
Mr. Shwetank Singh, Head, Asset Management, InterGlobe
Mr. P.J.Mammen, COO, Saraf Enterprises
Mr. Saurabh Gupta - Managing Partner, Asset Management, Hotelivate Consulting
20.30 onwards Cocktails & Gala Dinner
Hyatt Regency, Lucknow
Stand Alone Session
10.30- 11.00 hrs.
Stop Worrying, Start Living
Shubha Vilas, Tedx Speaker, Lifestyle Coach and Author
Business Session 6
11.00 -12.00 hrs. The Next Steps for India Tourism
Moderator Mr. Ashish Gupta, CEO, FAITH
Panelists Mr Suman Billa, IAS, Jt. Secretary
Mr. Awanish Awasthi, Additional Chief Secretary,U.P Tourism
Mr. Subhash Goyal, Hon. Secretary, FAITH
Mr. Pronab Sarkar, President, IATO
Mr. Garish Oberoi, President, FHRAI
Business Session 7
12.00 -13.15 hrs. How Traditional Hotels Should Survive in Modern World
Moderator Mr. Harish Chandra, Director, IT, Sarovar Hotels Pvt Ltd
Panelists Mr. R. P. Rama, President, Sarona Holdings, USA
Mr. Kaushal K Chaudhary, Executive Director - IT, Lanco Infratech Ltd.
Mr. Tarun Goyal, Founder & CEO, Simplotel
Mr. Shreeharsh Bhandari, CTO, Panchshil Realty
Mr. Manoj Srivastava, Senior Vice President, Airlines Technology
Mr. Jitender Ahuja, VP & Head, Global Solutions, Airtel Business
Stand Alone Session
13.15- 13.30 hrs.
Brilliant Guest Experience in a Connected World
Mr. Saibal Roy, VP & Head, NCR, Airtel Business
13.30- 14.30 hrs Networking Lunch
Business Session 8
14.30- 15.30 hrs Use of Block Chain, AI and New Evolving Next Gen Technologies in Travel & Hospitality Industry
Moderator Mr. Ajith Nayar, Co-Founder and CMO, CamCom
Panelists Mr. Basant Chaturvedi, Head-IT, Perfetti Van Melle India Ltd
Mr. Pankaj Mittal, CIO, 5am Ventures
Mr. Vipin Kumar, Senior IT Leader / Technology Evangelist
Mr. C G Prasad, Asst. Vice President, Next Story Group
Mr. Harish Chandra, Director - IT Sarovar Hotels Pvt Ltd.
Special Session
15.30 -16.00 hrs Session by Partner State Uttar Pradesh
Valedictory Session
16.00- 17.30 hrs FHRAI Hospitality Awards
Chief Guest Dr. Dinesh Sharma, Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister, Government of Uttar Pradesh
Guest of Honour Smt. Rashmi Verma, IAS
Secretary, Tourism, Government of India
19.30 – 20.30 hrs Cultural Performance by Ms. Shibani Kashyap, Bollywood playback singer
20.30 hrs onwards Cocktail & Gala Dinner
Ramada Lucknow Hotel & Convention Centre


Coming Soon



B-82, 8th Floor, Himalaya House, 23,
K. G. Marg, New Delhi-110 001

Telephone: 011-40780780

Fax: 011-40780777


Characters Remaining